IMS logo current Bulletin front cover Magazine

suggestion box

Dr. McAteer welcomes suggestions from physicians, IMS Members and non-members.

Simply click on the suggestion box icon and “Let Us Hear from YOU!” IMS president, Mary I. McAteer, MD President's Message

MEETINGS - 2018 Events Coming Soon

Events are Subject to Change; please note on your calendars in pencil. Events occur when Agenda items warrant. Please phone Beverly at (317) 639-3406 with meeting questions. Commission on Medical & Health Affairs and Commission on Professional Affairs will be scheduled as needed.

Board & EC Meetings will be on the 3rd Tuesday of alternating months.

General Information

Board Meeting
IMS Board Chair, Mary I. McAteer
3rd Tuesday of odd months, Society, 6:30pm, Dnr/Mtg
Executive Committee
IMS President, Dr. Mary Ian McAteer
3rd Tuesday of even months, Society, 6:00pm
Commission on Membership Services
IMS Immediate Past President, Dr. Stephen W. Perkins
As Agenda Items warrant
Commission on Medical & Health Affairs
IMS President, Dr. Mary Ian McAteer
As Agenda Items warrant
Commission on Professional Affairs
IMS President-Elect, TBA
As Agenda Items warrant
Senior/Inactive Meeting
Dr. William C. Dick, Co-Chair
Dr. David Bash, Co-Chair
Quarterly; i.e., Mar., Jun., Sept., Dec., second Wednesday, 11:30am, Luncheon, Speakers TBA

Ad Hoc Committees/Task Forces

Re-appointed/re-activated annually by President

The following meetings will be set by appropriate Chair and added to the schedule as needed:

Women In Medicine
Drs. Paula Hall and Susan K. Maisel, Co-Chairs
Meetings to refresh women physicians at fun locations; scheduled as time allows
AMWA Upcoming Events
IMS Foundation Board
Dr. Paula A. Hall, President
As Needed, Society, 6:00pm, Sandwiches
Medical Society Exchange Answering Service Board of Directors
Dr. Robert E. Dicks, President
As Needed, Society, 6:15pm
Usually once per year in May
7th District Organizational Meetings
Dr. Jeffrey L. Amodeo, 7th District President, Johnson County
Dr. Carolyn Cunningham, Secretary/Treasurer
Dinner Meeting TBA, 6:30pm
Caucus prior to ISMA Conv., Sept., 6:00pm, for Caucus
Commission on Articles & Bylaws
Mary I. McAteer, IMS Board Chair
As Needed
Editorial Board Ad Hoc Committee
Dr. Marc E. Duerden
Dr. John McGoff
As Needed
Commission on Operations
Dr. Christopher D. Bojrab, IMS Secretary/Treasurer
As Needed